Down The TBR Hole #44

Good hello, friends! Happy Monday! I did a lot of course work for my online learning yesterday so I, of course, forgot to write today’s post and had to do it last minute before leaving for work. Oops!

Down The TBR Hole was originally created by Lost In A Story and the lovely logo!

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Let’s Just Jump Into It!



1. Borne by Jeff VanderMeer

I do remember this title, but all I remember is that’s weird, haha. It does sound good still, not only that, but also have a decent rating. The only thing is that my Goodreads friends has mixed reviews. I guess I’ll just have to try it for myself and see how I like it. I love the cover, kind of sci-fi feeling and very colourful! Goodreads

 

Judgement: Keep?

2. Far From You by Tess Sharpe

I actually have this saved on Scribd and I was going to pick up but I kept putting it off and now I’m reaching for books by black authors with black main characters for Black History Month. In other words, I still want to read it, but I haven’t just yet! Maybe in March? Do I remember what’s it about? Nope! Haha! Goodreads

Judgement: Keep

3. His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novik

I bet you any money that I added this one because of dragons. Unfortunately, I don’t have any interest in reading any of Naomi’s books, they all, including this one, sound like something I won’t like or I don’t like the concept. Goodreads

Judgement: Keep

4. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

100% I want to read this one still! In fact I’ve been eyeing the book on my shelves for a few weeks now. Can we get cover redesigns for this series? The first book is especially ugly, sorry about it. Goodreads

Judgement: keep 

5. The Heart of a Woman by Maya Angelou

It’s Maya angelou, of course I want to read it still! Who doesn’t want a little Angelou in their life? Even Oprah loves her. Goodreads

Judgement: Keep

As always, thanks for reading!

Sarah<3<3

Where to find me:

Goodreads.

Instagram.

Twitter.

Leave a comment